Are You Organising a Food Festival or Fundraiser and Need a Stage Kitchen? Visit Ken Maguire Demos!

Kenny Maguire Demos - Cookery Demonstration Kitchens, Sound and Visual for Fundraisers and Festival Events

Share This Story

Winners at the Georgina Campbell's Ireland Guide Awards 2012

The very best of Irish hospitality gathered at Bord Bia in Dublin today for the announcement of the 2012 Georgina Campbell's Ireland Awards


And the Winners are...

Hotel Of The Year 
Ballynahinch Castle, Co Galway
Restaurant Of The Year 
Restaurant FortyOne at Residence
Chef Of The Year 
Aidan McGrath, Wild Honey Inn, Lisdoonvarna
Pub Of The Year 
Mary Ann's,  Castletownsend, Co Cork
“Just Ask” Restaurant Of The Year Award  Sponsored by Bord Bia
Farmgate Café, Cork
Newcomer Of The Year 
Ballyfin Demense, Ballyfin, Co. Laois
Outstanding Service Award 
Chapter One, 18 - 19 Parnell Square, Dublin
Good Housekeeping Award 
Ballymaloe House, Shanagarry, Co. Cork
Good Cooking Award 
Ballymaloe House, Shanagarry, Co. Cork
Natural Food Award 
Country Choice,  Nenagh, Co. Tipperary
Sunday Lunch Of The Year Award 
Viewmount House, Longford
Atmospheric Restaurant Of The Year 
Olde Post Inn, Cloverhill, Co. Cavan
Host Of The Year 
Mary O'Connor, Derrynane House Hotel, Co. Kerry
Taste Of The Waterways Award
Cottage Restaurant, Jamestown, Co Leitrim
Business Hotel Of The Year 
Brooklodge & Wells Spa, Co Wicklow
Wine Award Of The Year 
No.1 Pery Square, Limerick
Ethnic Restaurant Of The Year 
Cava Spanish Restaurant & Tapas Bar, Galway
Casual Dining Award 
Salty Dog, Bangor, C. Down
Café Of The Year 
An Builin Blasta, Spiddal, Co. Galway
Family Friendly Hotel Of The Year 
Westport Woods Hotel, Co. Mayo
Pet Friendly Hotel of the Year 
Hotel Dunloe Castle, Killarney
Hideaway Of The Year 
Mill Restaurant, Dunfanaghy, Co. Donegal
Green Ireland Hospitality Award 
Coopershill House, Co Sligo
Country House Of The Year 
Clonalis House, Co. Roscommon
Guesthouse Of The Year 
Ariel House, Ballsbridge, D4
B&B Of The Year 
Powersfield House, Dungarvan, Co. Waterford
Farmhouse Of The Year
Coolanowle House, Co. Carlow
Irish Breakfast Awards  Winner
Ballymaloe House, Shanagarry, Co. Cork

Hotel Breakfast
Salty Dog, Bangor, Co Down
Country House Breakfast
Ballymaloe House, Shanagarry, Co. Cork
Guesthouse Breakfast
Ariel House, Ballsbridge, D4
B&B Breakfast
Powersfield House, Dungarvan, Co Waterford
Outstanding Contribution to the hospitality industry: Neven Maguire

Congratulations to all the winners and thanks to @poloconghaile & @irelandguide

Don't forget to Feed the Fish at the bottom of this Post!

The Wild Atlantic Way is the world's Longest Coastal Route