Are You Organising a Food Festival or Fundraiser and Need a Stage Kitchen? Visit Ken Maguire Demos!

Kenny Maguire Demos - Cookery Demonstration Kitchens, Sound and Visual for Fundraisers and Festival Events

Share This Story

Winners of the Georgina Campbell Awards for 2013

Since its inception in 1997, the editorial position at Georgina Campbell Guides has always been fiercely proud of it's independent and no payment is received for their recommendations. They insist that "independence is at the core of our philosophy and we have always selected establishments for recommendation on merit alone."

Their annual assessment process is based on the principle of the ‘mystery shopper’, so their team make anonymous visits to restaurants, hotels, Bed & Breakfasts, cafes and other hospitality-providers and report back "without fear or favour". Their annual Awards are therefore coveted by those who receive them.

The Restaurant Of The Year went to The Greenhouse, Dublin 2, Co Dublin
Hotel Of The Year went to the Granville Hotel, Waterford City, Co Waterford
Chef Of The Year went to Chef Ian Orr, at Browns Restaurant, Derry City, Co Derry.

The 2013 Awards ceremony, which took place in Dublin today 
and the following received Awards:

B&B Irish Breakfast Award  - Archways B&B, Rosslare Strand, Co Wexford
Bed & Breakfast (B&B) Of The Year  - Archways B&B, Rosslare Strand, Co Wexford

Guesthouse Irish Breakfast Award  - Quay House B&B, Clifden, Co Galway

Hotel Irish Breakfast Winner  - Dunraven Arms, Adare, Co. Limerick
National Irish Breakfast Winner  - Dunraven Arms, Adare, Co Limerick

Farmhouse Of The Year  - Annaharvey Farm, Tullamore, Co Offally

Guesthouse Of The Year  - Drumcreehy House, Ballyvaughan, Co Clare

Country House Of The Year - Carrig Country House & Restaurant, Caragh Lake, Co Kerry

Natural Food Award of the Year - Glenilen Farm Dairy Products, Drimoleague, West Cork

CafĂ© Of The Year - The Wooden Spoon,  Killaloe, Co Clare

Ethnic Restaurant Of The Year - Michie Sushi, Dublin 6 

Atmospheric Restaurant Of The Year - West End House, Killarney 

Casual Dining Restaurant of the Year - The Beach House, Buncrana, Co. Donegal

Pet Friendly Hotel of the Year - Cromleach Lodge, Castlebaldwin, Co Sligo

Hideaway Of The YearMoy House, Lahinch, Co Clare

Family Friendly Hotel Of The Year - Hotel Westport, Newport Road, Westport, Co May

Newcomer Of The Year - East Cafe Bar,  Howth, Co Dublin

Pub Of The Year - Nancys Bar,  Ardara, Co Donegal

Wine Award Of The Year  - O'Brien Chophouse, Lismore, Co Waterford

Hosts Of The Year  - The Quay House, Clifden, Co Galway

Business Hotel Of The Year - River Lee Hotel, Cork City, Cork

Seafood Restaurant Of The Year 2013 sponsored by BIM - The Oarhouse, Howth, Co Dublin

Seafood Chef Of The Year 2013 sponsored by BIM - 
Billy Whitty, Aldridge Lodge, Duncannon, Co Wexfod 

'Just Ask' Restaurant of the Year 2013 
sponsored by Bord Bia -  Ardbia Restaurant, Galway City

The Georgina Campbell Chef Of The Year
Ian Orr, at Browns Restaurant, Derry City, Co Derry

The Georgina Campbell Restaurant Of The Year - The Greenhouse, Dublin 2, Co Dublin

The Georgina Campbell Hotel Of The Year - Granville Hotel, Waterford City, Co Waterford 

The Georgina Campbell Award for Outstanding Contribution to Irish Hospitality 
went to Eileen Dunne & Stefano Crescenzi for their long-time contribution to the Irish hospitality industry through their Dunne and Crescenzi restaurants.

Thanks to Bob and all at @IrelandGuide who were tweeting the results Live from the Awards today. I have made all the links to the winners connect back to relevant information on the Georgina Campbell website.


The Wild Atlantic Way is the world's Longest Coastal Route