Are You Organising a Food Festival or Fundraiser and Need a Stage Kitchen? Visit Ken Maguire Demos!

Kenny Maguire Demos - Cookery Demonstration Kitchens, Sound and Visual for Fundraisers and Festival Events

Share This Story

Leinster Regional Finals of the Irish Restaurant Awards 2011

The Restaurant Association of Ireland Leinster Awards 2011

The Irish Restaurants Awards for the Province of Leinster were held in the Gibson Hotel, Dublin on Monday 11th April 2011. Over 300 people from the hotel & restaurant trade attended the ceremony and came from all corners of the region.

Sponsored by Santa Rita / Sunday Independent LIFE Magazine the awards are organised by the Restaurants Association of Ireland (RAI). The event recognizes achievement and excellence in the Restaurant and Hospitality Industry throughout the Island of Ireland and celebrates all aspects of the Industry.

The Full List of Leinster Regional Irish Restaurant of the Year Awards 2011 are:

Carlow Alan Foley- Reubans Restaurant
Kildare Finbarr Higgins- The River Room
Kilkenny Garrett Byrne- Campagne
Laois David Rouse- Castle Durrow
Longford Gary O’Hanlon- VM Restaurant
Louth Reuven Diaz-Eastern Seaboard
Meath David Mulvihill- Signal Restaurant
Westmeath Feargal O’Donnell- The Fatted Calf
Offaly Matthew Crombie- The Thatch
Wexford Billy Whitty- Aldridge Lodge
Wicklow Catherine Fulvio- Ballyknocken House

Carlow Lennons @ Visual
Kildare L’Olivier
Kilkenny The 2 Dames
Laois The Kitchen and Foodhall
Longford PVs Bar & Restaurant
Louth Dan’s Stonewall Café
Meath Zucchinis
Westmeath The Left Bank Bistro
Offaly Emma’s Cafe
Wexford Partridges Artisan Café
Wicklow The Buttery Café

Carlow Sha-Roe Bistro
Kildare Vie De Château
Kilkenny Campagne
Laois The Kingfisher
Longford The Aubergine Gallery
Louth Magees Seafood Bistro
Meath La Bucca
Westmeath Kin Khao
Offaly Siroccos
Wexford Jacques Bistro at Greenacres
Wicklow The Park

Carlow Sha-Roe Bistro
Kildare Avenue Café
Kilkenny Campagne
Laois Castle Durrow
Longford VM Restaurant at Viewmount House
Louth Fitzpatricks Bar & Restaurant
Meath Brabazon Restaurant, Tankardstown House
Westmeath Wineport Lodge
Offaly Siroccos
Wexford Marfield House
Wicklow Chakra By Jaipur

Carlow Mo O’Sheas
Kildare Fallons
Kilkenny The Hibernian Bar
Laois McEvoys
Longford Eddie Valentines
Louth PJ O’Hares
Meath Caffreys of Batterstown
Westmeath The Fatted Calf
Offaly The Thatch Bar
Wexford Nevilles
Wicklow Jacobs Well

Carlow Reubans Restaurant
Kildare Barberstown Castle
Kilkenny Kilkenny River Court Hotel
Laois Castle Durrow
Longford VM Restaurant, Viewmount House
Louth Ghan House
Meath Brabazon Restaurant
Westmeath Wineport Lodge
Offaly County Arms Hotel
Wexford Marfield House
Wicklow The Strawberry Tree Brooklodge

Leinster Jacques Bistro at Greenacres

The County winners will now compete for the Regional and All Ireland Titles in the Burlington Hotel Dublin on Wednesday 25th May 2011. See for more.

Congratulations to all those took part from Zack at the

The Wild Atlantic Way is the world's Longest Coastal Route